Valentino Foster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentino’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Art student (sculpture)
  • Soon to be in college taking time off
  • From Chicago
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Right now, I am trying to have a great time in the Bay Area/ California. I love to skateboard. and i would be down any day to skate. Besides that I love having a good time and meeting new people.


I am living and hosting with my swedish girlfriend I love to be outdoors. See new things but at the same time i don't mind chilling out every now and then. I have traveled quite a bit in my life and even spent months in the American wilderness. However, I was born and raised in the city and thats where i tend to feel more comfortable. Skateboarding, good food, great scenery is for the most part all i need, along with a place to sleep, to be happy.


My desire is " do one thing today and another tomorrow, to hunt in the morning, fish in the afternoon, rear cattle in the evening, criticise after dinner, just as I have a mind, without ever becoming hunter, fisherman, shepherd or critic." Marx, in Tucker 1972:124]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I don't have a home to offer at the moment because I will reside on campus but would like to otherwise connect: skateboarding, tea, etc.


My girlfriend has already been connected to CouchSurfing and brought me along to several CouchSurfing events in NYC-Chicago and we lived with a bunch of couchsurfers while hitchhiking in Europe


Skating, good movies or debating movies, learning new languages, good books. tea not coffee, mountains and such.

  • fish
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: "Choke," "Fight Club," "Shawshank Redemption,"Up," "Nightmare Before Christmas," "Alien," "Life of Brian," "Dead Man,"
Books: :Autobiography of Malcolm, Walden, Edgar Allen Poe, Slaughter House Five, Catch-22, Galapagos, The Road
Music: lots of Dub and Reggae along with lots of other instrumental works from jazz, electronic, hip hop, classical, and soul artisits.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bus trip across the country
road trip across the country
solo trip in the wilderness

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: languages, cooking, cultures, mountain climbing
Share: books, life stories, films

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentino’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups