Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Dutch, English, German, Hungarian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • German teacher
  • European and Political Studies
  • From Bar-le-Duc, Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover, to be discovered

ABOUT ME

I am a student, not that shy, but it depends how comfortable I am. I like challenge. I have a classical cursus and a classical life, but sometimes I really want to escape this frame. I think I'm impulsive and very very very curious of life.
I am absent-minded and clumsy. So don't expect too much from me when you give me a glass.

PHILOSOPHY

I have values. I am honest and faithful, but also independant (of thoughts and movements).
I don't drink alcohol except when I feel really comfortable. I don't smoke (anything) either.
I prefer "intimate" parties than big parties with loud music. I am more into live music clubs, funny bars, pic nics... Simple stuffs for a simple life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I sometimes host, I go to CS meetings, and I try to be as nice as a guest can be when surfing. =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Brussels.
In Luxemburg.
In Strasburg.
In Munich.
In Leiden.
In Budapest.
In Bratislava.
In Berlin.
In Veszprém.

Interests

I like reading when I have some time. I like also theater. I enjoy politics and even more controversy and debates. I am very fond of languages. If I could speak all languages on this earth it would be great!

  • theater
  • politics
  • reading
  • juggling
  • music
  • live music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

No limit for music. I was basically when I was younger more a (hard)rock style person, but now I feel free to discover a lot in every music field. I have listened to rock, hard rock, reggae, electro music, pop music, jazz and swing, classical one... I am very open.

My favorite singers/musicians are Catherine Russell, Elliott Smith, Jeanne Added, Girls in Hawaii, BRNS, Feist, Grandaddy, Mathieu Chedid, Nada Surf, Amy Winehouse, Wax Tailor, System of a Down, Beethoven, Tracy Chapman, Nina Simone, Stratégie de Paix...

My favorite books are 1984, George Orwell; Brave New World, Huxley; Le Voyageur imprudent, Barjavel; We, Zamyatin; Foam of the Days, Vian; Chamelle, Durin-Valois; Au Revoir là-haut, Pierre Lemaître...

My favorite movies are Seven, Ms Butterfly, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Star Wars, God bless America, Dead Poet Society, Minority Report, Seven Pounds, Cast away, Vas, vis et deviens, The Notebook, Grave of the Fireflies, Howl's Moving Castle, Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being all alone in Hungary and finding some friends through CS.
Being in the NL and to meet my first CS who became one of my best friends while living in Berlin.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make an easy Brasilian bracelet. I sometimes juggle, so I can also teach the basics (not very sophisticated).
I can teach you French a little bit if you want to.
I would like that couch surfers teach me their language when I do not know it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups