Tobias Marpert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • teacher
  • university
  • From Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just to let you know: Tobias is pronounced like two beers ;)
I am an open minded and easy going person who likes to meet new people, explore new countries and live in foreign cultures with a low standard of comfort.
I'm always happy to get in contact with someone from other countries and places I don't know yet. I love to cook, eat great food (especially vegetarian food but I'm flexible) and discover new dishes.
Together with other people it's very nice to play (card)games just grab one or two beers. It's a way to get to know each other on another funny way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is the best way to meet people in city you haven't been to. What I don't like are hotels, which nearly all looking the same, so you don't get to know the way of living, culture and cooking in the country.
That's why I like sharing the flat with other people. You will directly get in contact with people who are experts for the best places in the city or surrounding and can tell you a lot about the truth of the country.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • sports
  • language exchange
  • biking
  • experiences
  • traveling and meeting new people
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

acoustic musik

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to teach students in Africa, biking through the Balkans

What I Can Share with Hosts

my style of cooking
Sharing experiences for longer bicycle trips, some handcraft skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.