Tobias Macha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Digital Nomad
  • Media Informatics Diploma
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there,
I am Tobi, just turned 27 on the Isle of Lismore and started my work & travel adventure in the UK mid July 2022. Since then I have been with 3 hosts using workaway.info, doing gardening, helping with their kids and technological problems. My last gig was working as a barista at the Ardnamurchan Lighthouse Cafe for 3 weeks in October 2022. The opportunity to make those experiences is something I am very grateful for and it always excites me to get a new perspective about life, meeting and getting to know new people. I believe life is to be shared and enjoyed.
My background is in media informatics, a mix of graphic design and programming, so I could help you with your website / technology stuff or exchange thoughts about cool ideas and topics. I love photography and music production in Ableton. Always happy to find an acoustic guitar in a room to start a jam or just enjoying a tea while listening to life's stories.
Recently I found out about this website from a fellow workaway, so I thought I give it a shot. More than happy to have a chat with you so we can get to know each other before making plans.
Cheers

P.S.: It has been 5 years since I last snowboarded and my heart is itching to get on some fresh powder soon. I am interested in learning Spanish as I want to go the Central and South America in the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people all around the globe, getting the real stories, absorbing insider tips about local sights and having a good laugh.

(New to the platform - Just registered - prefer to chat on IG or Telegram)

Interests

  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • travel
  • recording
  • ableton
  • blender

Music, Movies, and Books

DnB (liquid, neuro)
Lo-Fi
90s Nu Metal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked at the most westerly point of the UK in the Ardnamurchan Lighthouse Cafe as a barista

Teach, Learn, Share

T
Ableton Live
Blender
Cryptocurrency
Websites

L
Surfing
Horse Riding

S

What I Can Share with Hosts

A big smile and an open mind

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile.