Photos de Matthew Riley MacPherson

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 5 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Matthew Riley. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 7 Références 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Computer Programmer
  • Aucun niveau d'étude indiqué
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

I meant to study economics/journalism but took a summer job at 18, dropped out of college, and ended up a computer programmer instead. Overall, I'm pleased with how it turned out.

I love to spot the similarities in the world as much as the differences.

I'm a fervent coffee drinker and someone who's always up for a walk at any time. I have no discernible circadian rhythm; I stay up late but can fall asleep at the drop of a hat. And I never get jet-lag.

I am pretty obsessed with motorcycles and the fixing thereof. I've owned everything from a tiny scooter to an Italian superbike. I have a vintage 1976 Honda that I brought from Canada to England. It is a money pit, but I love it.

I really like treating both guests and hosts to at least a coffee or a drink. Couchsurfing for me is mostly about socialising; in my job I work from home and I don't see others much, so I love getting to chat with folks :-)

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

People!

My job is a bit socially isolating in terms of in-person interaction; I work from home all day and I travel around a lot. Pretty much the only person I regularly see is my girlfriend--who is great but you wanna talk to more than one person, you know? Plus she's often travelling too :-)

I'd like to hang out with people who understand I'm sometimes up for being social and going out and other times might be travelling whilst under a crunch time at work and might be quiet. If you can respect my need to work I promise I'll find time to socialise and pay back the favour :-)

Centres d'intérêt

Mostly I like to ignore clocks.

I love motorcycles and scooters. I don't have to commute thanks to my job being remote but I ride to relieve stress and explore all the places trains, planes, and my feet alone can't take me.

I'm into coffee, cocktails, beer, and other such trendy things. I enjoy live music a LOT and will go see a show just for the fun of it. I like walking around at night and being the sober person at a party.

If you're the quiet type I am apparently a good storyteller; if you've got wisdom to impart I'm all ears.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • economics
  • journalism
  • languages
  • software

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Most recently I sold a lot of my things, put my motorcycle on a cargo ship, and moved from Canada to the UK--to a city I'd never been to where I knew no one.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I work as a computer programmer so I can talk about technology (though I can't fix your computer!)

I love learning about how to make my profession more diverse and talking about how others can help.

I care a lot about remote work and city planning.

I'm bad at languages but I long to get better.

I know a lot about the oddities of British homes! ;-)

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I'd be happy to help out around your house, take you out for dinner, help cook, and/or talk about whatever we both fancy.

I'll probably insist I buy you a coffee/beer/tea/glass of wine! It's my treat for your generosity! :-)

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Wales

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada, England, Greece, Scotland, Spain, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Matthew Riley. L'inscription est gratuite !