Photos de Tom Neil

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 3 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tom. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English
  • 62, Male
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • Attorney at Law
  • B.S. Business Indiana University, Juris Doctorate UOP Mc...
  • De Evanston, IL, USA
  • Profil renseigné à 85 %

À propos de moi

I am in South America adventuring for 3 months. I spent 10 days in Galaopagos Islands swimming with penguins and sharks and rode a sea turtle, sharks. And I am now in Cusco Peru and just spent 4 days hiking the 600 year old Inca Trail, over mountain passes at 13000 + feet, to Machu Pichu.

Easy to be with man, with funny stories about life. I enjoy talking about life experiences, history, sciences, law, or other adult topics. Artists interest me.

I am currently trying to not buy THINGS and instead spend my money buying adventures. The last years have included traveling for three weeks in India, Burning Man, 5Rthyms dances, camping and hiking in Death Valley over Thanksgivings, and music and camping festivals, and exploring the Mexican coast at San Carlos, and climbing Mt Whitney in the United States. I am happiest exploring other countries or sitting around a camp fire with friends. I have a Prius for long drives and a 4-wheel drive Suburban to get out there and all the backpacking gear necessary.

I love an active, physical, life. I spend time hiking/biking/camping in Marin county USA (and I am trying to open a virtual office there so I can spend time there), the San Francisco bay, and the Sierra Mountains. An occasional yoga practitioner. I love feeling pleasantly sore the day after workout.

In my work life I am I am an attorney. My work allows to me to help people in important ways. I prefer jeans and tee shirts but I wash up well and look good in a suit, and heck it's just fun to dress up sometimes! I have no children, so I have lots of freedom. Wine and exercise are my drugs.

For music I am all over the map but, during the day, I mostly listen to news on National Public Radio and CNN.

I am considering moving to a country where the cost of living is cheap enough to live on my savings and interest, and trying to find something I can help with; like building wells or bathrooms (lack of bathrooms in schools is the biggest cause of girls dropping out of school in 2nd and 3rd world).

I have the best dog in the whole world.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I dont just want to see PLACES, I want to meet local PEOPLE and learn about their life, foods, history and politics. And perhaps they can suggest nearby places to go or show me their city.

Centres d'intérêt

  • dogs
  • festivals
  • wine
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • politics
  • news
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • law
  • mountains

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Yesterday, I finished a 3 day hike on the Inca Trail, in Peru, to Machu Picchu.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach english.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I can tell you about life in California, and traveling in India and the Galapagos Islands.

Pays que j'ai visités

Ecuador, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Peru, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tom. L'inscription est gratuite !