Photos de Tom Vandiest

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 7 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tom. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 2 Références 2 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • I run, swin and bike everywhere I can. I travel looking ...
  • Degree in Physical Education Teaching and in Graphics Design
  • De Rixensart, Belgium
  • Profil renseigné à 90 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Immerse myself as much as possible in another culture

ABOUT ME

I'm a 26 years old belgian male. After finishing my studies last year (2008) as a sport teacher, I decided to explore the world with my girlfriend.

I'm a sport addict. I run, swin or bike everyday, I hike, canoe and surf when I get the chance to. In my family, my brothers and I have been raised to live a healthy life. I enjoy outdoor activities so much that it become one of my biggest interest. I love camping and I hike a lot depending the region I'm living in.

I love sharing experiences with travellers, I love the unexpected. I'm a passionnate, interested in so many things that sometime I wonder if I'll have enough time in my life to live everything I'd like to.

I lived one year in the USA, went to highschool and loved it. I also studied in Spain for a semester and teach sports in some Spanish schools. All my travellings brought me a better knowledge about other cultures and made me a very open-mind type of person.

I enjoy having busy days, full of activities to please my curiosity. I love socializing with people around a good barbecue or an open-fire.

PHILOSOPHY

'Live live healthy'
'Give anything less than the best is to sacrifice the gift' - Steve Prefontaine

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I share stories

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far.

Centres d'intérêt

Any kind of sports especially running, swimming, biking and ultimate frisbee. I love cinema, music and reading. I'm a runner since I'm 9 years old and never felt tired of doing it. Running gives me the greatest pleasure and became almost a natural drug to me.

I always enjoyed travelling since I was a teenager. I first travelled a lot by myself and then realized that the happiness I felt while travelling needed to be shared with people I love.

  • culture
  • bbq
  • running
  • boating
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Braveheart, Vanilla sky, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Lord of the rings, King Arthur, Truman Show, Leon, Meet Joe Black, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Without Limits ...

Feeling left out, Dashboard Confessionnal, Michael Jackson, Jack's mannequin, Bob Dylan, Cat Stevens, The Eagles, The Format, Relient K,...

'Children of Turin' from J.R.R Tolkien, 'Cell' from Stephen King

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Working on a trawling boat fishing prawns and scallops.
Ran all day until my legs were too sore.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach how to live healthy, how to practice any kind of sports I experience myself before. I would be please to pass on the knowledge I have about every single travelling experiences I had. I'm always ready to learn and take whatever people have to give.

Pays que j'ai visités

Andorra, Australia, Cambodia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Belgium, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Tom. L'inscription est gratuite !