J Tomas Martinez Peña's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see J Tomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 94 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Looking for a job
  • Unfinished Degree in Administration
  • From Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello locals and travelers community:

I am Jose Tomas, a mexican guy currently living in Poland 🥳🇲🇽 but my whole life everybody called me Tomas.

I've been working and living in Cancun since March 2018, when I decided to leave my warm hometown. Usually I worked in Resorts like animator, reason why I speak fluently English, or at least I am trying it lol, but my last job was front desk working during night shifts during half year until december 2021.

After that, I decided to quit my job and have the chance to travel for the first time outside Mexico because my last two trips were canceled by pandemic.

I started to use the app in December 2018 for meet foreign and traveler people for having a good time, good talk, go to the beach or maybe grab a beer, or give you advice about excursions or places that you want to visit during your stay here and was awesone; but after that, I decided to be Host and everything was much better, the cultural exchange is so amazing! 🗺

At Cancun, I was a member of the Couchsurfing Community that is responsible for organizing a weekly Meeting with the aim of spreading the couchsurfer culture among the local people who correctly use the app-page and travelers; strengthening with this the spirit Couchsurfer, that after a year, this promotes me in a City Ambassador on the CS app.

If you are interested about host you, is very important that you read about my home, and also send in your request the name of one of your favorite songs, with that I will be sure that you had the time to read my profile.

But, the most important is: have a great day and learn about experiences so if you are interested, write in a private message and depending the times we can also hangout.

And nice to meet you guys!!!

If We have the chance about meet us, It would be nice write me a reference and, definitely I'll write one back.

If you still having doubts, I want to invite you to check my references and the album CouchSurfers in my Gallery 👍

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want start to travel and I like so much meet foreign people and discover new places.

Interests

  • cooking
  • walking
  • board games
  • reading books
  • meeting new people
  • grab a beer
  • key chains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love any type of music, but my favorite is the electronic music

About books I can recommend Haruki Murakami

And Movies, I have preferences to Comedy and Romantic style 🙈

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Spanish

Learn more languages

Share my experiences with more people

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture, Information and History about my Country

Countries I’ve Visited

Georgia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see J Tomas’s full profile.

My Groups