Tomica Beauchene

Tampa, FL, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Accountant
  • Bachelor's Degree - working on Master's
  • From Military brat - all over the US
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Planning my trip to Egypt in May 2016


Let me start by saying that if you are coming to Tampa for the beach, vacation, just to hang out, or because you are moving here...I am not going to accept your couch request. I am only interested in hosting people that are here for work (conferences, seminars, etc). I don't have time to play host to au pairs, college kids, and the like.

I am a very energetic person. I don't mind staying up all night (as long as I get to sleep some time), talking or dancing or whatever. I love to try new things. I have been told that I am nothing like what a person expects when they meet me. So expect the unexpected. I am probably one of the most honest people you will meet. I don't lie, I am too lazy. It takes too much effort and, well I am blonde ;) I have been all over the US so I have no problem meeting new people and getting comfortable in new situations and surroundings. I can be classy or casual, which ever is called for at the drop of a hat. I like getting dressed up but please don't take away my boxers and t-shirts. I am extremely flexible. I can go out for a night on the town or stay home with a movie or good book. I love anything that makes me laugh. If someone makes me laugh then generally they are all right with me. I don't like scary movies at all. I refuse to watch them, I know for some people this is a deal breaker but that is just how I am. I am totally into compromising but there are certain things I will not do. I have been told I intimidate people, I am very upfront, open, and honest. I don't try to pretend to be something I am not. I like to be a smartass from time to time but I also know when to be serious and sincere. I love to play pool, I am not very good at it but I have a good time. Overall, I think I am a good person. My background: I went to 10 schools before I graduated HS. I recently received my bachelor's degree and am working towards my Master's. I have four kids (of the furry kind), my two dogs (Edwin & Marcus) and my two cats (Elizabeth Taylor & George--they are both girls). I have 6 siblings (2 full brothers, 2 stepbrothers, a stepsister, and a half brother), I am the oldest. My half brother is the youngest and he is 13. I am old enough to be his mom. lol I am of French, English, German, and a little Native American (blackfoot indian) descent. Anything else?? I'll add more as I feel like it.


I live my life to the best of my ability, I hold myself to a higher set of standards than others. I always try to enjoy every day and look on the bright side of the ugliest of situations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I enjoy hosting people in my home. I try to make sure they have a good time while they visit Tampa. I actually prefer people who are here on conference as I am rather limited on my social time. I must admit, I don't host transplants (people moving to or wanting to move to the area).


I've couchsurfed in Rome with great success! I have also hosted in my own abode!


Sleep....but that always seems to be in short supply. I love trying new things (within reason). I enjoy dancing, reading, relaxing, seeing new things, the theatre, meeting new people, learning.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music except heavy alternative and gangsta rap. I like things that have a good beat.

For movies, anything but scary movies...I don't do horror.

For books, I like fiction....reading is an escape from reality for me. I really enjoy Sue Grafton, Dan Brown, Stephanie Meyer, & JK Rowling. :-) I am reading the classics - Dracula, Three Musketeers, ect.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to all but six states in the US, from Kodiak, AK to Key West, FL.

I love traveling alone.

I climbed to the top of Mt. Vesuvius.

I go to a new country every year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy sharing my time with people of like-minded interests. I really enjoy playing tourguide to friends visiting from out of town.

I want to learn everything! HA!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Cayman Islands, China, France, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cayman Islands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups