Logo orange

Tomie Grass

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Barely squeaking along by the ass of...
  • Not right now, thank you.
  • From Lions Bay, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like to cook & eat & share food with friends. I also like running about outside z.b. swim, climb, bomb round by bike. The other day I spent twenty minutes agonizing over whether to spend five euro on an extra blanket so i would stop waking up freezing. Then I went and dropped at least that much on fancy spices. That tells you a lot about me right there. Living chaotically all over Berlin since 4/13

PHILOSOPHY

"€œLife should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a ride!"€ -Hunter S Thompson

"Know more today about the world than I knew yesterday, and along the way lessen the suffering of others" -neil degrasse tyson

"keep it simple, stupid" -dad

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosted often last summer when i could, will continue this summer when i got my new place fixed up a bit, also have stayed at peoples places while traveling elsewhere in deutschland

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met a lot of berlin friends thru couchsurfing, parks plus people equals lots of bbq's and good times

Music, Movies & Books

Some books i love

Breakfast of Champions - Vonnegut
The joy of cooking
Actual Air - David Berman
RASL - Jeff Smith
Infinite Jest - df Wallace
Tortilla flat - Steinbeck
the First Circle - Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
Art Spiegelman's MAUS
My Family and other animals - Gerald durell
and terry pratchett doug adams and stephen king (oh no i know)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I learned enough german in a year to hold down a job...maybe not that exciting but it feels pretty great to me

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH ME WORDS IN YOUR LANGUAGE PLEASE

I used to build houses. I can mostly teach you how to build a house. A wood frame house. At the very least we could probably build a dog house.

I can help you with your English.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, El Salvador, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile