Tom And Marivic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, English, Tagalog; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Landlord and Business Owner
  • Working on Doctorate (Tom) Marivic - studied midwifery.
  • From Belfast (Tom) Bayawan City (Mar)
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world as humanly possible and to make other people happy

ABOUT ME

TOM

I am 27 years old ... love travelling. Learning BISAYA, the local language in the Philippines. Newly married... enjoying the sun and sea here ... semi retired for a short while (mini-retirement). Taking advantage of "geo-arbitrage" whilst I still can. Working part time on a PhD in theology. Always get bitten by mosquitoes. I have a patient wife, coz I love to tickle mar. She doesn't like it. People here call me Joe. They will call you that too if you're white skinned. Just saying. I enjoy comedy movies. I abhor tagalog movies.

MARIVIC
Wife of Tom. 21 years old. Endlessly patient -to put up with Tom. Studied midwifery. Able to swim! Speaks 4 languages. Bisaya, Tagalog, English and Ilonggo. Never gets bitten by mosquitos. Enjoy tagalog movies and horror ... although horror scares me, I still watch it, to the shagrin of my husband. Ya, thats me.

See our friendster page to know more about us ...
www.friendster.com/bigtombowski

PHILOSOPHY

Live this one life when you have it. Don't work too hard. Sleep when the sun's too hot. Do the stuff you love every day. Family are there through thick and thin. Friends are better at doing stuff than professionals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We seek to host people at our happy home and give them an experience of tropical paradise.

We also want to tour asia and europe and meet real people from those locales and stay in their homes. We can maybe cook you dinner if you want to try Marivic's awesome adobo :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Beginners.

We desperately want to be seasoned veterans though :D

Interests

Tom - I am a multi instrumentalist - 7 instruments I play.
- I am trying to learn a new skill every month this year.
-I am starting my business.
-I am working an a PhD...
-I adore karaoke.
-WWE (nuff said)

Marivic

-I love taking pictures
-Movies (tagalog and horror)
-shopping
-Travelling.
-Making Chikka chikka (girly chat)
-getting manicured and pedicured.
-pretending i don't understand english (dili ko kasabut!)

  • cooking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • swimming
  • business
  • divinity
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom- I have read thousands of books. Reading is a passion of mine.

My music playlists in my iPod are eclectic, so I could listen to Metallica and Pantera one minute, then the next be listening to Michael Jackson :D

Mar- I enjoy reading tagalog pocket-books (romantic novels) ... I also enjoy magazines.

music - mainly bubblegum pop. Britney, Shakira and boybands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Gotten Married
-Moved from UK to tropics (Tom)
-Retired at 26 (Tom)
-Retired at 21 (Mar)
-Went to top of peak tower in Hong Kong.
-Met Jackie chan (ok, not really)

hmmmmm

we want to add to this list so many more amazing things

Teach, Learn, Share

Tom can Teach music
Tom can Teach English
Tom has skills in Theology

Marivic can teach tagalog
Marivic can teach Bisaya
Marivic can teach Patience

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!