Tommy Mannix's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tommy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Bar Tender
  • Bachelors degree, Masters Degree (incomplete)
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm originally from Melbourne Australia, though I've lived in Denmark for the last four years (with a stint in London). I love music, good food and nice drinks, I love to read play and watch sports and have a passion for old cars and motorcycles. In London I ran my own bar, and in Denmark I was part of the management group for th music side of a regional venue voted by high voltage as the best rock club in the country. I'm new to Gothenburg (I've always wanted to try living here) and I'm trying to get sorted out with a steady place to live and work, work is not a problem right now but finding a place is a challenge.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I don't want to sleep in my car haha. While I'm between pay cycles I need a thrifty way to keep a roof over my head so I can continue to work and get it together over here.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to the other Side of the planet, learnt the local language (to get closer to my roots) found my place in life, then had to leave due to circumstances beyhond my control. Then I built myself a steady job in a city I hated, bought a car and drove all the way from London to Gothenburg, to try something new.

Teach, Learn, Share

Never Let Anything Take Away From You What You Love!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to play guitar, share some Danish language with you, take you on day trips in my Jeep, make some wicked food and cocktails to share and regail you with stories of a full and sometimes venturous life. Also i come equipped with many handyman skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, New Zealand, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Tommy’s full profile. It’s free!