Thomas Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Welsh
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Shift engineer
  • 4 Year electrical apprenticeship, Currently studying for ...
  • From Abertillery (30 miles or so from Cardiff)
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and party with the locals as much as possible!

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Tom! Im 20 years old and from the South Wales valleys. Its a happy place with beautiful scenery and plenty of history. The weather is a bit rubbish though, but that cant be helped!

I enjoy showing people around the valleys and also Cardiff (The Welsh capital city). I have a good understanding of local knowledge, as can be expected from a local :)

PHILOSOPHY

Party as much as I can! Learn as much as I can! Make the most of the short time that we have on this earth!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Because I still live with my parents, I am unable to host people on my couch. But I am more than willing to show people around the South Wales area.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing as yet, but I am hoping to travel the world once I have finished my studies.

Interests

I have a keen interest in history and nature. I also have a fascination with physics, chemistry and engineering, but my downfall is that I am useless at mathematics, so any help there would be appreciated!

  • partying
  • traveling
  • chemistry
  • engineering
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Im not too particular about what kind of music I listen to, if I like the sound of it, then I like the song. The same with movies too, aslong as the storyline is good enough, then I'm happy!

As for books, I love reading reference books, I'm a proper geek! I think time reading is wasted if you dont learn something.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've not really done anything amazing in my liftime, (this is going to sound soppy, but bare with me) but I think the best thing I've done in my life is to meet my amazing girlfriend while on a lads holiday to Kavos, Corfu in June 2009. I'm hoping to move to Japan with her in March 2010. Any offers of work in Japan would be amazing! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Umm.. I dont really know what to put here! Im willing to try and teach anybody anything I know, I'm not fussy! I'm also open to learning anything, my main focuses of learning are engineering, foreign languages (Japanese would be awesome to learn!), but as I said, I'm willing to learn anything! :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups