Toni Lewis's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Turkish
  • 59, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Well I travel, watch films, read, go to the odd festival...
  • I have a degree in Psycology and am a Qualified Mental He...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To let all those people looking for accommodation in Liverpool that I don't live there!

I get lots of requests from Liverpool Football fans and Beatles fans.
They're just looking for a free place - anywhere.
I prefer direct requests.

ABOUT ME
Aging Hippy - good health, vegetarian .Used to be a bit of a party head but have slowed down and now prefer to walk, read, see films, drink wine and enjoy conversation.

I love pigs - but not on my couch (obviously)

PHILOSOPHY

Love many
Trust few
.. and always paddle my own canoe.

Live in the now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCH SURFING
I have a fairly large house with a couple of large couches and a spare bedroom
I've Surfed with 3 lovely hosts on the East Coast of NZ and really appreciated the people who let me stay. Felt I should 'pass the giving on'.
Give what you can and ask for what you need eh?

COUCH SURFING EXPERIENCE
Apart from being accommodated by interesting, laid back and generous Hosts,
I've had good experiences with the variety of people who have stayed in my house.
A wacky Kiwi, French artist, a geography student from Barbados and a Cordon Bleu chef, who lived on a yatch.
Downside - I put l-o-a-d-s of weight on when the chef stayed!
At various times I've been a gardener, painter, chambermaid and cleaner in exchange for accommodation
I once cataloged a Quaker library in exchange for a bed.
Most 'cushy' job was house-sitting/gardening in Whanganui, New Zealand - beautiful Art Deco house by the river.

Interests

I love yoga in the true sense of 'unity'. I garden, weather permitting, because I like to connect with the earth and growing.

Other than that, I enjoy walking, reading, movies and family times.
I enjoy having friends round and cooking. I do some DIY and sometimes I travel.

  • arts
  • diy
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Films for entertainment- '21 Grams', 'This is England', 'The Mission', 'Carlito's Way', 'The Hours'.

Films that have changed my life - 'Earthlings' and 'Cowspiracy'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've circled with vultures

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Jordan, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Toni’s full profile. It’s free!