Tony Rna's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tony’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sicilian, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Dreamer, traveller, explorer, firefighter
  • Degree in archeology / Conservation of cultural heritage
  • From Sicily, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an Italian backpacker who currently lives in Elba island, but native of Sicily. Open-minded, outgoing and spontaneous person, with a rebel spirit. Want to meet a lot of people here for share moments and get to know different cultures from all over the world.
I like to explore in every way but my favourite are by feet, campervan, motorcycle and sailboat.
I never stop and always want to travel. When is possible I take my backpack and go somewhere.
I hate the daily routine and I always need to discover something new.

***I am NOT gay...so please avoid to send strange messages or proposals***

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the philosophy of Couchsurfing! Knowing a new country from the point of view of the locals is a unique experience and in my opinion, traveling should not be a privilege for tourists only but for everyone.

Interests

I have many interests and practice various sports. I'm a fan of archeology, history and art.
I love the sea and nature with all that you can do. I'm a scuba diver, like to practice sailing, kayaking, spearfishing, rafting, caving, trekking, horse riding and of course as a good Italian I play football.
Recently I turned into minimalism, meditation and yoga. I set myself priorities.
Traveling and meeting people like me is helping on my personal path of inner growth.

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • books
  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • archeology
  • history
  • trekking
  • horse riding
  • minimalist
  • sailling
  • campervan
  • rockmusic
  • sealover

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a curious and insatiable reader, mainly about travel, history and spiritual growth. Some of my favorite authors are: T.Terzani, Marco Aurelio(emperor), U.Eco, J.Verne, C.Bukowski, P.Coelho, J.Saramago, F.Pessoa.
BOOKS: M. Yourcenar (memorie di Adriano), A.Dumas(il conte di Montecristo), R.Bradbury(Fahrenheit 451), G.Orwell(1984), B.Stoker(dracula), J.Diamond(guns, germs and steel), R.Potts(vagabonding).

MUSIC: I listen rock but sometimes classical music too, like L. Einaudi, E. Morricone, H.Zimmer.
Chris Cornell, Alter Bridge, Guns n roses, Slash, Aerosmith, The cure, Nirvana, Skid row, Pearl jam, Foo fighters, Him, Greta van fleet, Placebo, Depeche mode, Editors, Skunk anansie, Lacuna coil, Litfiba, Verdena.

MOVIES: Nuovo cinema paradiso ( and the rest of Tornatore), The crow, Requiem for a dream, The godfather, American beauty, The great Gatsby, Schindler's list, Full metal jacket, Into the wild, Capitan fantastic, Mar adentro, Diarios de motocicleta.
SERIES: La casa de papel, Californication, Spartacus, Vikings, Narcos.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had many fantastic moments and I hope to have many more!
For example:
- Live and study 9 months in Santander (Spain) as an Erasmus student.
- Take a gap year for travel 7 months around South America and the rest in South East Asia and Australia.
- Scuba dive with sharks in the Philippines and Thailand.
- Sailing around the mediterranean sea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tony’s full profile.

My Groups