Torben Gayk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Torben’s full profile.


  • 26 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Eschwege, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to explore the world with an open mind. Having philosophic talks with exciting people around the globe. While traveling I like to get lost in the streets/landscapes, listening to the story life is telling me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is just the best way to travel.
Travel like a local and make friends around the world👌🏻
Sharing is caring and one of the best things you can do.


Medicine / Science / Yoga / Spirituality / Consciousness
Kayaking / Skiing / sports in general
Health/ Nutrition / Massage
Gardening / Permaculture / Sustainability

  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • freedom
  • adventure
  • fun
  • permaculture
  • techno
  • outdoors
  • deep conversations
  • campfires
  • hanging out with friends
  • smiles
  • peace and love
  • psytrance
  • adrenaline sports
  • learning spanish
  • spiritual growth
  • yoga and meditation
  • extatic dance

Music, Movies, and Books


Let’s exchange playlists ;-)


• Hermann Hesse: Siddharta / Steppenwolf
• Paulo Coelho: every single book!
• John Strelecky: The why Café
• Eckhart Tolle: A new earth
• Fjodor Dostojewski: The Dream of a ridiculous man / Main Inquisitor
• Franz Binder: Der Sonnenstern
• I love listening to Alan Watts lectures

Movies: Good Will hunting / Into the wild / Avatar / Matrix

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to learn new languages, about cultures, perspectives, gardening, yoga, massages, health, etc.

I can teach for example some German, Yoga or kayaking,...

Sharing good stories about life and adventures, food, accommodation, etc..

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, good vibes, conversations, food, wine, couch, perspectives

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Torben’s full profile.