Tori Maley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tori’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Registered Nurse
  • Bachelors Degree of Science in Nursing
  • From Folcroft, PA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


educate yourself, it will make you less afraid


After almost 25 years on this earth, I feel lucky to be where I am today: I am adopted, I am a twin, I have a few true friends and a lot of people in my world with whom i get along and share life with, I feel emotionally supported by my family, I am college educated, I have studied abroad, I have participated in a year-long volunteer program focused on social justice, I have survived cancer, and I am a queer-identified womyn. :) I currently work as a registered nurse at a family practice office in Vermont. I live with a roommate and our 2 dogs and 1 cat. (however, kitty is moving soon and my dog is in a "time-share" arangement with my previous partner).. so it's more like 1.5 dogs :) I love to cook, knit, build things, do yoga, garden, and listen to music. All of that being said, I am excited as to where my life may take me in the future, as I reflect on my past. I hope to move towards working in some capacity with the fair trade movement and small womyn-owned businesses in other countries. i haven't quite got a plan for what my role could be in that yet, but let's just say i am actively dreaming on it for now..


i believe that we, as human beings, should always be willing to open are hearts and minds to learn about those who live around us on this earth. i believe in peaceful and non-violent communication. i think there is always time for a hug when someone is in need of one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I enjoy meeting new people and would be happy to show them around the great town of Burlington, VT, USA! This is my first time making a profile, but I hope to be able to participate in CS in whatever way I can.


none. well, besides spending the night on friend's couches here and there, and letting them do the same.


fair-trade, gender equality while dismanteling the gender-binary, organic gardening, shopping at the co-op, taking photographs, enjoying life.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • knitting
  • music
  • nursing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

music-wow, so many. Brandi Carlile, Melissa Ferrick, The Weepies, Rachel Kilgour, Ani DiFranco, a lot of folk/acoustic type stuff

books-i try..

movies-no horror movies. mostly anything else is ok.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i have watched a baby be born. sounds cliche, i know.. but that is what comes to mind when i think of witnessing a truly amazing, empowering, beautiful thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am so excited to hear about other's experiences and life stories. I am willing to learn about cultures and customs different from my own and to share with others the things that i know to be true from my life and surroundings. i have a lot to learn, and hopefully some to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tori’s full profile. It’s free!