Logo orange

Tori Thompom

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tori's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician/ range of things
  • Victoria University, Wellington, New...
  • From Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To broaden my horizons, meet new people, get to know Canada and play all of the pianos.

ABOUT ME

Travel for me is exploring other cultures and ways of life. I like being thrifty/ inventive, visiting museums, exploring the outdoors and going to live gigs or jamming with people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have just left Jasper AB, Canada after spending 5 months working on the ski hill. I am now traveling around Vancouver island woofing (working on organic farms) and will later be volunteering at festivals. I have lived in Wellington, New Zealand for 5 years and love this city so much! I can give you some advice if you are travelling here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined CouchSurfing after being inspired by Brian Thacker's book about his travels a few years back. It is good to be finally traveling myself!

Interests

Piano and singing are my main things and recently guitar because pianos are hard to carry. Also cycling, sustainable transport, views, adventures, boats, walking, tv series, art, history, snowboarding, fresh food, experiencing spiritual rituals others follow, long talks about the meaning of life etc., visiting places which appear mundane and finding exciting things about them.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have bussed almost the whole of nz for about $20 in total just snapping up the deals. I hope to add more things to this list now I am going travelling outside New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to teach piano and singing so this kind of thing and a mutual sharing of cultures etc. is always cool. Some guy on a bus taught me how to crochet once and I'm kind of ok.

Countries I've Visited

England, France, Singapore, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tori's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile