Tor Ketil Solberg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tor Ketil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Norwegian; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Sometime writer, trained in media, worked in HR and more
  • MA in Journalism, undergrad in English and Anthropology
  • From Stavanger
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Reorientation - find a way to live off writing

ABOUT ME

Calm, easy-going person with a sense of humour and a level head.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm more than happy to meet and greet visitors to the region, have a coffee and maybe show them around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Newbie!

Interests

Besides looking for reasons to laugh out loud I love movies, literature, photography, food and travel. It's a big world, there's lots to like!

  • writing
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Again, there's so much good stuff it's almost useless to list - besides I don't have many absolute favourites. That said, I've loved movies like Syriana, The Kids Are All Right; I listen to the Cinematic Orchestra, jazz, hip hop and virtually anything with a good beat in it. I've recently read a few more of Dave Eggers' books and like what he has to say.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first trip to Africa aged 15. Ruined me to the world and was followed by many more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Congo, Norway, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tor Ketil’s full profile. It’s free!