Lisa Gersitz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 21, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

i am queer edge, vegan, trans and a feminist who loves cats, glitter and velvet clothes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i'd like to meet cool people and see nice cities!

Interests

-making and listening to music (i play guitar, saxophone, ukulele, piano)
-cooking and baking (vegan food in general...)
-sewing
-concerts and festivals (though i like many different kinds of music i think punk shows are most fun!)
-collecting vinyl
-art (i'm a huge fan of Frida Kahlo)
-leftist politics and political activism
-literature
-juggling

  • cats
  • arts
  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • clubbing
  • clothing
  • politics
  • juggling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: against me!, band of skulls, florence + the machine, FKA Twigs, abjects, sookee, pat metheny, musicals (especially the phantom of the opera!), bon iver, billie holiday, faulenz*a, die antwoord

Movies and series: harry potter, lord of the rings, movies by Xavier Dolan, true trans, strangers with candy, frida, perks of being a wallflower, kill your darlings, my mad fat diary

Books: Harry Potter, feminist/political books (e.g. by Lann Hornscheidt or Noah Sow), Stone Butch Blues, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, poetry from the Beat Generation and from queer/trans authors, graphic novels, Americanah, we need to talk about kevin, the moomins

Teach, Learn, Share

-i can teach you to play the guitar (acoustic and electric guitar, chords and sheet music), and the ukulele (chords)
-i'm vegan for about 4 years so i could help you go vegan or give advice and cook with/for you
-i can help you paint your ukulele/guitar
-i can introduce you to juggling (with juggling clubs and balls, juggling plates, diabolos and devilsticks)

What I Can Share with Hosts

at the moment i can't host my hosts back but i'll move to berlin in autumn so you could visit me there (which is probably a lot cooler than visiting me in würzburg...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!