tracy parker's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see tracy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am 52 years old, married and the mother of 2 adult children. I work at an art gallery in downtown Seattle. I have lived in Seattle most of my life.

Interests

TRAVEL. I love to travel. I have traveled a up and down the Pacific coast from Anchorage Alaska to Puerto Vallarta Mexico. I have seen most of the western United States. Over the course of 20 years I was a regular visitor to NYC.
As a family we visited France and the United Kingdom. One year my husband and daughter went to Japan and my son and I went up into Alberta Canada to do a dinosaur dig.
I have a very large library on textiles and fashion, 1,372 volumes actually. I have a modest collection of textiles and national costumes, paltry next to my book collection, but its probably just as well. I haven't been very successful at MAKING anything but I certainly do appreciate the fruit of other peoples labor.
I LOVE to read, (see library) and I enjoy escapist fiction, (see love of travel).
I enjoy cooking with people.
I am writing a novel.
My husband is brainy and enjoys reading and discussing politics and economics which he finds very interesting and I do not.
We are devote Democratic lefty's, but do not discriminate.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • economics

Join Couchsurfing to see tracy’s full profile. It’s free!