Laura Quill's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social Work
  • masters degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Bubbly and Perky!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet

Interests

Camping, Tramping, Hiking, Canoeing, Swimming, Kayaking, Horse-back Riding, Knitting, Travel, Reading, Apple/Technology, Social Justice, Public Policy, Healthcare, Health policy, Fish, Pool, Billiards,

  • fish
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • knitting
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • public policy

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is Great Expectations Charles Dickens and Anna Karenina Leo Tolstoy. My favourite music at the moment is a lot of British/Australian Indie Alternative - Embrace, Temper Trap, Trevor Hall, The Presets, but really a lot of random stuff. My favourite movie is Waking Ned Devine - ask me why!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing things I have done would include first visiting the Old Dragon Head section of the Great Wall of China that dips into the ocean (the part where the army would guard/protect China from incoming invaders from the ocean). Second would be visiting the Royal Kew Gardens Palace, London, England to get a photo of the Titum Arum (corpse plant) in all its glory. Too bad it wasn't blooming.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will have to come back to this!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, England, France, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!