Logo orange

Nikolaos Pizanias

Vadstena, Ostergotland, Sweden

Accepting Guests

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikolaos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References1 Neutral1 Negative
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, German, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Seitanfoods
  • Mixed university courses; food, logi...
  • From Vadstena
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm living in Vadstena, a rather small cozy town in Östergötland in Sweden. Vadstena is 12-15 km from my former hometown Motala (a bit larger) so I have fair knowledge of the area.

My job is import, selling and distribution as a wholesaler of 100% vegetarian/vegan food products, mainly alternatives to meat and cheese.

I'm travelling quite often but when I'm in town, it should be no problem to host.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted lots of people, also through Hospitality Club (and Global Freeloaders back in the stoneage). Have been hosted several times in various places.

Interests

Developing my business, which is about selling vegan meat such as worthy brands of tofu, tempeh and seitan. I'm importing from mainly Germany, Italy and Greece and sell to organic shops in Sweden as well as directly to the final customer through my webshop, which can be found at www.seitanfoods.com

Other interests:

Organic foods Traveling with camping car WWOOF Italy Alp-countries Italian language German language Staying healthy

Music, Movies & Books

My goal is to be a fluent reader and speaker in italian and german. And the best part is that most knowledge in the world is for free. You just have to work to get it. German would not hurt either.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about my vegan products. That's basically what I know. I'm not interested in the mandatory "brag about yourself and others"-culture of CS and other social media.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Guiding a bit in my town and the nearby region.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikolaos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile