Logo orange

Katy Daly

Kaş, Antalya Province, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Irish, Russian, Turkish; learning Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Holistic Therapist
  • University
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm originally a TV producer but started producing festivals. I produced a film festival and a music festival in Turkey in 2011 and 2013. Recently I organised a concert of Irish music in Babylon for St. Patrick's day.

I love to travel and I first came to Istanbul in 1998 because I was interested in the East and to discover Byzantium. I travelled to a lot of places in Turkey including the Kackars, which I love. I live in Kas now for the last year and a half with my daughter Anu. I love it here because I love living in nature.. I do massage, reiki and reflexology for a living here and really enjoy it.

I come to Istanbul now and again to do massage so that's why I am looking for a place to stay in Istanbul....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and receive travellers in my home. I live in Turkey now a few years and sometimes need to go to Istanbul to do work and I can't keep spending the amount of money I do and come back with nothing! So I am now looking to have an adventure, meet new people, plus save on accomodation costs and at least try to earn more than my arifare while I am there. I oragnise Irish cultural events in Istanbul from time to time and, my second vocation, give treatments in massage, reiki and reflexology.

Interests

travellling, languages, photography, music, nature, alternative medicine, world affairs, sailing.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbed to 5,400m in Nepal, in the Annapurna circuit. Went to Russia to teach English when I was 18. Travelled alone in Syria for a month five years ago. Looking for more amazing things to do...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach massage, English (and other languages like French, German and Russian) a meal from Ireland, a song and how to organise a festival and how to make a documentary!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Food, laughter, good time, holistic treatments, good conversation and a stay in my home in Kas.

Countries I've Visited

American Samoa, Nepal

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile