Wants to Meet Up

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 166 References 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish, Turkish; learning Italian, Mapudungun
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Social entrepreneur, Filmmaker and modern traveler :)
  • Give me some more
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Since life goes on I change everyday a little bit from the other day.

I am a handsome guy with a good sense of humor. Did I mention handsome already?

Meet me in person and I can tell you a lot of things if you wanna hear them. Get to know to me as friend and I hope to be able to give what you can expect of a friend. Get to know to me as person and it could become complicated sometimes :)

An old friend of mine once told me that I am someone that either people like me or they dislike me but there's nothing in between. I found that interesting

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I know about traveling and therefore I want anyone who wanna stay for a couple of days at my place to have a good time and that things are as less complicated as possible.

I try to give my best being either a good guest or host depending on in what kind of situation of life I am at the moment.

How I participate? I always try to find a new way of the spirit of CouchSurfing.

Concerning friends requests: I approve you as a friend when I feel that we have something in common and that I would like to meet you again.

There's an article about me (in German):http://fudder.de/artikel/2011/07/20/der-couch-tourist-unter-polizeischutz-auf-dem-sofa/

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Quite a lot. I hosted about a 100 people, most of them in Marseille/France and I've been couchsurfing for about 50 times at someone's place. Besides I participated and organized various cs-meetings e.g. city meetings or weekend gathering.I've been group moderator for the city Freiburg/Germany for a while.

With the time the experiences are getting more and more, don't wanna list them all.

Interests

Social entrepreneurship, self-development topics, playing guitar, reading, hitchhiking, psychology, learning languages, filming, sports like Capoeira sometimes some soccer and basketball.

  • capoeira
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Cypress Hill, Noir Desir, Nirvana, Nelly Furtado, Manu Chao, Mando Diao, Lenny Kravitz, UB40, Baba Zula (They are great, if you don't know them, google them on youtube!!)

Movies: I don't watch so often movies, and if I do, I forget it again so not necessary to ask me about it :) And I've never watched any series, it's a waste of time in my eyes.

Favorite book authors: Paul Watzlawick, Pascal Mercier, Nicolas Bouvier, Jiddu Krishnamurti, Mark Manson, Paulo Coelho, Tomislav Perko

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*I went for the Kimberley's in Western Australia
*I was born

Teach, Learn, Share

I understand the principal of couchsurfing as an intercultural exchange which means that both sides give something and both sides learn something.

I can teach about hitchhiking, self-development, psychology and social entrepreneurship.

Rule#1 for me: My guest(s) have to feel good and comfortable!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Honduras, Spain, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    15 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups