Travis Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Travis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Yarmouth, ME, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore Europe while I live in Munich for a year.

ABOUT ME

I spend a lot of my free time rock climbing and if you're a fellow climber I can talk about it for hours with you. I also enjoy playing music, watching foreign films, cooking Korean food, speaking Spanish, and learning German. I prefer to stay with people who are accepting of folks from all walks of life. I love puns but I try to refrain around new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the community. I met some great friends through couch surfing who inspired me to move from Seattle to Munich.

Interests

I love playing music, watching French and Spanish films, cooking Korean food, speaking Spanish, learning French, and swing dancing.

  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Recent favorites:
-movie: Blue Is the Warmest Color
-band: The Dø
-book: Jitterbug Perfume
-TV show: Louie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year I took an amazing balloon ride over Cappadocia in Turkey. I was literally blown away.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching guitar, mandolin, and occasionally programming. I'm trying to learn how to make music in Ableton.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cayman Islands, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Travis’s full profile. It’s free!