Ivy New's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Tagalog; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Philippines
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Been a member of this community since 2009 back when it was still way cool and alive. With a little
regret, I deleted my original account but then I decided to come back again and give couchsurfing another chance :) Unfortunately I cannot retrieve the old account so I had to create a new profile. I will fill this space sometime again later. In the meantime you can stalk my IG, @ishvysh and maybe check out my outdoor adventures there and see if we share the same adventure appetite :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This space used to be fun when Ive met like-minded people that I ended up being friends for long term. I would still like to believe that I can still meet travel and adventure oriented souls through this app/website.

Interests

I enjoy anything related to mountains and water sports. I love long walks. I am very much into active holiday and always seeking to explore the off the beaten paths :)

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • computer science
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • personal development
  • freediving
  • climbing
  • via ferrata
  • languages and cultures
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music -The genre I least enjoyed are rap/hiphop otherwise I can appreciate and enjoy almost everything.
Books - I am not a big reader as I used to but I enjoy personal development books and memoirs. Current reads are - Man’s search for meaning by Viktor Frankl, Grit by Angela Duckworth and Atomic Habits by James Clear

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food and any souvenirs as a small token. For the cheesier side, amazing travel and life stories and possibly lifetime friendship :) I can teach you anything related to mountains if interested!:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivy’s full profile.

My Groups