tricia riker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see tricia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
  • University of Michigan and Georgetown
  • From MI, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a single mom of 2 teenage girls whom I love dearly. I have been a Neonatal Nurse Practitioner for 20 years and I love my job. I also love the independence and flexibility it provides me. I am very open minded and non judgmental with a love of travel and adventure. I am in a serious relationship with a gentleman who is also a free spirit with a great heart. I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't like him. We are very low maintenance and love meeting new people and doing new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch surfing because I love to travel but prefer to do it the local way. I am not a fan of big resorts with lots of tourists. I want to experience all a place has to offer. I also love meeting new people. everyone has a story and a gift to share.

Interests

My interests are mostly anything outdoors. In Michigan i enjoy camping, fishing, hunting, hiking, kayaking, the lakes and beaches. I am a certified scuba diver and love the ocean. I also love cooking and eating, however I can be just as happy with a cheese sandwich

  • cooking
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • nursing
  • beaches
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy most music, just not Jazz or Rap. Country is my favorite

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I completed the 60 mile/3day walk for breast cancer. It was harder than I had thought it would be. I also traveled to Hong Kong by myself when I was 20.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach, although not many people need to learn how to start IVs on small babies.
Learn--- I want to learn whatever people want to teach

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a hard worker who can also cook a great meal. Dean, my boyfriend is very handy and can fix just about anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Hong Kong, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see tricia’s full profile. It’s free!