Katrien Debruyne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • nursery teacher
  • yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

simplicity

ABOUT ME

I like opposites. I like being around people but as well I like the silence and being alone. I like to laugh and am fond of absurd humour but i also like serious talk. Being lazy is not always easy with a mind full of ideas but once in a while when I find the time to do nothing at all, I can enjoy that very much. on the other side I am very active, I like to walk, meet people, work in my garden...

PHILOSOPHY

never stop learning

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Very good! Très bien! Muy bien! Geweldig en soms fantastisch!

Interests

books(all kinds of stuff), movies( not really one genre), friends( to talk, to laugh, to travel with) cities(to fill up the culture hole in my life) nature(i am a herbalist and love to work in my garden- i have enormous beans every year!!)

  • culture
  • books
  • breakfast
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

yes, yes, yes, quality in everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's autumn,the sun is playing a shadowgame with the leaves of the tree, I am having breakfast. It's spring, it smells promising, I am riding my bike.It's winter, it's snowing, I am having a walk in the morning. Its summer, I see my vegetables growing in my garden.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrien’s full profile. It’s free!