Trine Viskum's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Political Science
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm 27 years old and have lived in Denmark, Belgium and currently live in the U.S.
I will therefore not be able to host anyone in Copenhagen before February 2016.

I love to travel, meet new people and do active outdoorsy stuff.
I love how coachsurfing gives me an opportunity to understand different cultures experience how other people live.
I always strive to challenge myself and my beliefs about the world - getting out of our comfort zones is how we develop, right?

Peace out!

Ps. I am pretty bad ass cook and absolutely love cooking for other people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently travelling in the U.S. with my friend Maria and felt like couchsurfing was a great opportunity to meet new people and see the country from another perspective than if you "just" travel from hotel to hotel.

We have already had the most amazing experiences on our trip - couchsurfing absolute rocks!
Also both of us are student and coachsurfing helps us keep the expenses at a minimum :)

Interests

Ice hockey, training, outdoorsy stuff, hunting, drinking beer, chilling, meeting new people <3

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • hunting
  • hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

I absolutely LOVE Motown classics and my biggest wish is to get to see Stevie W perform :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I refereed the gold medal game in the 2012 Youth Olympic (Women's Ice Hockey)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and food <3

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Trine’s full profile. It’s free!