Perry Naughton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Perry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • UC San Diego
  • From Lompoc CA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am from Southern California, and I live with my girlfriend. We live in the graduate housing on the UC San Diego campus. We are busy during the week, but often out camping or doing outdoor activities (climbing, backpacking, surfing etc.) on the weekend. If you are into these activities, I think that they are the best things we have to offer and you should join!

I am often too busy to reply or be a good host. So I probably will not respond to you. I am more likely to respond if you would like to go on a weekend trip and I have that weekend free.

CURRENT MISSION

To not have a mission- harder than it sounds.

ABOUT ME

I'm doing a Ph.D. at UC San Diego. I love to travel, but usually end up camping where I go (I love being outside). I grew up surfing, scuba diving and fishing in the central coast of California. Recently, I have gotten more into climbing/bouldering. I have done a couple bicycle touring trips in the week - 2-week range, some of these I did with my surfboard!

PHILOSOPHY

A journey is like a marriage. The certain way to be wrong is to think you control it. - Steinbeck

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

However I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have mostly hosted. Many people pass through my house for 3 days and in those 3 days we create friendship that lasts for years. I find it remarkable how quickly people come to trust each other in this community.

Interests

The ocean, Surfing, Fishing, Scuba, Hiking/Biking, camping, the outdoors, anything I haven't tried before, you name it....

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Strong Beats
Books:
Thought provoking with new ideas and perspectives
Movies:
Ones I can stay awake for

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Something blows me away every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think it depends on the person... I love to be emerged with new ideas, cultures, and activities. I think the best experience is the unexpected one that slaps you in the face and makes you realize something you never had/ would have before. I've grown up next to the ocean, and love the outdoors, I don't know what I have to give.

Join Couchsurfing to see Perry’s full profile. It’s free!