Troy Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Troy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Business Owner
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Im a 42 yo Australian. After a career in Corporate world, I now work for myself, and am spending more time exploring the planet. Enjoy all things outdoors and exploring, and feel most at home when nomadic. I spent a few years living on my yacht and exploring Asia, and recently relocated back to Australia.

Living on the Gold Coast, one block from the beach.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My next adventure is to circumnavigate Australia and the world by motorcycle. I want to see as many ways of life and meet as many different people as I can in this lifetime. So Im packing up the bike and going exploring. Meeting local people, learning about the places I am visiting from the locals, and learning about their ways of life are far more interesting to me than staying in traditional accomodation...... hence I am going to be doing a mix of camping, hostels, hotels and couchsurfing on my travels...

So what goes around comes around - while I am here in Australia I am happy to host couchsurfers.

Interests

  • motorcycles
  • sailing
  • skiing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed my yacht from Thailand to Sydney

What I Can Share with Hosts

Native English speaker, travel tales from 3 years aboard my yacht, help with chores - whatever you nee!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Singapore, Slovenia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Troy’s full profile.