Kiiara (Kim) Ramsay's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiiara (Kim)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Project Manager / Production Manager / Welding Shop Manag...
  • Degree in Electromechanical Drafting / Cosmotologist License
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to literally get a different perspective of the world, I have and will continue my journey!

ABOUT ME

I am silly, adventurous, openminded and Inquisitive kind of girl. I have always wanted to see the world and chose to do it 10 years ago, I participated in CS. I will mostly be traveling doing work exchanges and staying places for a little bit. Here and there it would be nice to go and have short adventures with locals on CS. I have been told by others that I inspire them. I can do just about anything... I am very resourceful. I am interested in hosts that are available for some sightseeing, dancing, hiking and letting me pick their brain about their country, politics, culture and just generally educating me about their country, but not required.

PHILOSOPHY

I feel that life is about experiences... and if you are not experiencing anything or much, then you are not living. I definitely have not been living the last 3 years. Time to make a change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Ok, I have surfed CS for about a year back in 2010/2011... It was a really a great experience... It is very important who you choose to stay with... It can really influence the experience/perception you will have while traveling.

I'm not just looking for a place to stay, but connections/cultural exchanges with locals. I'm here to meet you and learn about you and your Country/Culture and potentially a short adventure.

Interests

Everything... hiking, art, culture, foods, society, social norms, anything I do not know about.... history. I love to go off the beaten path... non tourist places.. any outdoor activity... I like it all! <3 Dogs <3 Latin Dancing!

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • coloring
  • politics
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • history
  • sightseeing
  • water sports
  • dog rescue
  • salsa/bachata/zouk/kizomba

Music, Movies, and Books

Comedies, All kinds of music!" I wouldn't want to live in a world without music"! I like to read medical stuff and books written by comedians.. i.e. Chelsea Handler.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have driven a racecar! I have even put a transmission in a car "by myself"!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I have a designer background (Building Design, Architecture, Robotics) .. I can help with arranging your house differently, I can cut/color your hair, I can give some painting/drawing lessons../I can teach some basics of a few Latin dances. I am a problem solver... I guess we will see...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiiara (Kim)’s full profile.