Thérèse Torrekens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thérèse’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My favourite motto: You are never fully dressed without a smile!
I am an outgoing person. I love to travel and to meet new people, their cultures. I am a keen hiker and I love the beauty outdoors. I think I am easy going, open-minded and I enjoy the simple things in life. I study ecology and learning about nature, animals, plants etc is one of my passions. I guess this is also why I so like to travel the world. I live in Auckland at the moment but I am a Belgian student studying at the UCL. I have been living in Sweden for 6 month as an Erasmus student. This experience made me feel like travelling more and more to discover new ways of live.

Interests

I love to read, to go on hiking, to play sport (especially outdoors sports), to meet new people, to discover new things

  • animals
  • beauty
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • ecology
  • study abroad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Six years ago, I took part in a plantation project in Burkina Faso. We worked with boy scouts and this was the most beautiful experience in my life!! I will never forget these wonderful moments.

Last year, I walked on a glacier in Norway. I had this feeling of being so tiny, “so nothing”, one of the most beautiful things I have seen: unforgettable

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, New Zealand, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Thérèse’s full profile. It’s free!