Tugce Asmin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tugce’s full profile.


  • 39 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Dutch, Russian, Sign Language - Turkish, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Psychology
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey hey! I'm Tuğçe or Asmin!

It's difficult to introduce myself in these few sentences, but what I can say is that I'm a daydreamer, friendly and sensible person and according to my friends I am always an amusing, caring, and alive and kicking person.
I started traveling when I was an Erasmus student in Warsaw ~ 7 years ago, and in 2016 summer I worked in NJ, the USA by work and travel program, I finished my bachelor's and master's in psychology. Now I am doing second masters in clinical psychology.

As a solo female traveler, I, unfortunately, have to mention that this is NOT a dating website, and therefore I am not looking for a date or anything of the sort with hosts or guests. Please respect that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because traveling, meeting new people, discovering new cultures and trying to new things is my lifeblood so to say, and Couchsurfing is a brilliant opportunity to achieve these.


Well, I love theatre and scuba diving.
And I also like writing stories and other things.

Films, travel, drinking, music, art, literature, food, books, sports and being weird with friends, camping, and ofcourse psychology (well, what can I say? I really love my department!) . One more thing, I am a bit obsessed with Harry Potter. :)

  • books
  • literature
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • psychology
  • study abroad
  • mountains
  • art

Music, Movies, and Books

I generally listen indie, rock, pop and classical music but I listen any kind of music as long as I enjoy.

I really like Christopher Nolan's films. My favorite movies which I watched in last 5 months: La Piel Que Habito, Rear Window, Gone Girl, Blue is the Warmest Color, Before Sunrise, Parfume: The Story of A Murderer.

My favorite books are Harry Potter series, 100 Years of Solitude, Prisoners of Ourselves: Totalitarianism in Everyday Life, The Day Lasts More Than a Hundred Years, 1984, The Plague, The Metamorphosis, Brave New World, Listen Little Man.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left all the things and I decided to live in Poland without knowing any Polish and anyone. Well i tried my best!

Scuba diving! You will be addicted to underwater after met the wonderful world. It is awsome!

I tread the boards 1 musical and 1 play in front of more than 200 people.

I climbed the highest point of Tatra Mountains in Zakopane aannd I didn't broke my bones. It is an amazing thing for such a clumsy person like me.

I hitchhiked around Europe. Oslo to Stockholm, Warsaw to Vienna and so on. Totally 5215 km btw October '15- May'16.

I attended EQC'16 (European Quidditch Cup) in Italy in April 2016. ( I broke my ribs during the games but I don't regret. It was an amazing weekend!)

Heyy I was an Erasmus student, I had an amazing 10 months in Poland!

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what I can teach you... but for sure, I'll find something! aaa maybe Turkish, at least I can share amazing things about psychology. :)

I am an inquiring mind and open-minded person and I know that there are plenty of brilliant things which I haven’t heard. Maybe you can share with me one of them. Maybe someone can teach me how to dance! :/

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Turkish foods, Turkish coffee, and tea and talk about psychology and I can share my memories and experiences that I gainedi through my travels and anything that I feel that I know well. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tugce’s full profile.

My Groups