Ardahan, Ardahan Province, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TZITZIJANIK’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Turkish; learning Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • La mismo como sushi que falafel... o un buen taquito de b...
  • Master on Philosophy
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I married the love of my life... after meeting him in a Language website, then following love I ended up in what I personally call "the end of the world" for a mexican; no tacos here! no piñatas!
I studied Philosophy and I hold a master on Ethics, but later on, life thaught me that one day with other culture will teach you more than a thousands of books about culture, so... :) Here I'm. I have lived in France, Russia and currently in Turkey, and waiting for more opportunities to learn how to say "hello" in any other language.
I'm a proud defender of muslims and Islam; since me, as a mexican, came to learn that most of our knowledge was just biased and wrong, and fulled with generalisations. I'm firmly believe that knowledge is the base understanding.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have meet some of the most interesting people here; and I love the free spirit of Couchsurfing when well lead.


Language, Politics, Women rights, Islam, Philosophy, Traveling, Puzzles, Coffee and more coffee

Music, Movies, and Books

Natalia Lafourcade, Yann Tiersen, Moloko, Devotchka, María Callas, almost everything!
Cult movies, but now we are more into series; Game of thrones and Breaking Bad!
Books; since I live at the end of the world for a mexican; I may say "The restaurant at the end of the Universe" of Douglas Adams buuut I'm a book-lover, so the list is looooong.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get married with my wooonderful turkish husband! Yei!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Im looking more for learning than teaching, but I guest I can give some good surviving advices for: leaving in a country where you dont speak the lenguage, how to learn a language aaaand how to survive a 7 months winter :) Ardahan's life is tough!
I'm also a home baker so :) I can teach you how to make a good spongy bread!

What I Can Share with Hosts

First the important stuff: We have two cat's. So we expect animal lovers. Cats are all the time free at home.
One cat is a friendly mature cat but the other is a tiny wild panter that likes bitting toes.
Guest are expected to leave home when we do so, since our tiny panter is hard to handle when leaving and he may escape if we are not there to handle him.

We couch at the living room, so you will have some privacity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Ireland, Mexico, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Russian Federation, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see TZITZIJANIK’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups