Kyle Jones's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, English; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm currently an independent computer programmer.
  • Bilingual High School and some College.
  • From Ottawa, ON
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I plan on learning Spanish, traveling Central and South America and building a location independent business.

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going and relaxed guy who wants to travel and build a business that doesn't require me to be at any specific location. I love language learning, hiking, going out, and seeing new things.

PHILOSOPHY

When I look out on the world I see an ever changing place that I just want to explore. I know the next time I see it, or for that matter, anyone else sees it, it will be different. Having seen the melting ice caps and disappearing forests, I know I want to see it all before it's gone. We are all connected and we are all in this together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to the CS project an look forward to meeting some of you!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I can't say I've had much CS experience, though as I am planning my upcoming trip I have given up my nice cushy apartment in favor of friends couches. So far so good :)

Interests

I love seeing the history and culture of a place, meeting it's people, and immersing myself in cultures. I love helping others and supporting local development. I have a passion for location independent business and travel. I can solve most computer problems on almost any platform. I am an autodidact and believe that learning is best done interactively.

  • culture
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • business
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books include the Harry Potter series, everything Douglas Adams, Tim Ferriss and the 4HWW, Tao of Physics, The Field, and the Dirk Pitt novels by Clive Cussler.
Movies I enjoyed include The Game, The first Martix movie, and many others, but my favs are generally Psychological thrillers.
In terms of music, I listen to everything except, maybe oddly enough, country. Classical, Rap, Hip Hop, R&B, Jazz, Salsa, Reggae, Folk and more are all in my play-lists.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I have seen was walking on the Hubbard Glacier seeing the moraines run on forever and looking down the crevasses and massive holes created by melted ice as well as seeing and hearing portions of it break off into the ocean(calving).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not entirely sure what is to be put here.
I am a computer expert and am more then happy to share that with anyone who wants to learn or needs help.
In terms of things I want to learn, I am currently most interested in language learning, in particular Spanish, and business related skills such as online marketing, content generation, and traffic generation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!