Takashi Uemura's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Takashi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Fleerance System Engineer
  • Information Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi. I'm Uemura Takashi, living in Nishinomiya, Japan ( near Osaka and Kobe )

I like traveling abroad. Especially I like traveling alone with my backpack. and feeling different culture and people.

I have travelled:
New York, United Status (1994)
Sydney, Austrarlia (1999)
Shanghai, China (2006)
Napori, Itary (2007)
HongKong, China (2010)
Taipei, Taiwan (2014)
Kaohsiung, Taiwan (2015)
HongKong, China (2015)

I am freelance system engineer, so I am good at computer system,
mainly working with php language, and linux server.
I am also searching work place as a second office outside Japan, for getting nomad life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I mainly use Airbnb, but sometimes it's difficult to find hosts because of lack of members. Not so many members provide acomodations especially in local town.

I also want to make friends with people all over the world. I want to stay with native people rather than staying in hotel alone.

Interests

I like playing amateur baseball. However I'm not good player.
I like eating local food. I am interested in eccentric foods that are made in those area.

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • baseball
  • computer science
  • engineering
  • freelancing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Heavy metal. Such as Linkn Park.
and also I like Japanese Local Idol songs.
I am supporting Japanese local Idol group.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had lived in Sydney, Australia when I was 25.
I learned how staying outside Japan is fun, and really enjoyed Australian life.
I have got special experience when I traveled the East side of Australia. Air's Rock was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell aboud Computer Science, Internet tecnology.
Programming Language (PHP).

I am studying English and Chinese.
I made friends with some Chinese last year, it's encouraged me to learn Chinese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can have lunch or dinner with you. It's my treat.
I can talk about Japanese culture, advise about traveling Japan.
I had been to Hokkaido several times, so I can tell about Hokkaido.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Takashi’s full profile. It’s free!