Logo orange

Ulla Kneihsl

Muerzzuschlag, Styria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • high school
  • From Mürzzuschlag in Styria, Austria
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life is short - never too late to start making the best out of it; this is what I'm doing right now: exploring Australia and New Zealand

ABOUT ME

I am rather quiet but not shy, I like making new contacts, I like being with people and having a good talk or laugh.I am not fussy and can feel comfortable in any place.I consider myself a good host and like inviting friends and cook for them but there are also moments when I am quite happy on my own - listening to some music etc.

PHILOSOPHY

“Lord, grant me the strength to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” -- St. Francis

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My problem is that I have a very small apartment and can't offer accommodation, but I will gladly show people around and find a place where to stay.

Interests

I love moving - be it on my bike, on my roller skates or hiking in the mountains. I come from a mountainous area and that's why mountain climbing is one of my favourite activities. Besides sport I like reading a good book, go out with friends or cook for them and visit new places of interest - far and near.

Music, Movies & Books

I like all kind of music - classical, Jazz, Blues and rock. In books and films I like to be able to somehow identify with the main character. I don't like thrillers or horror films / books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Something that always fascinates me is when I am on top of a mountain and look around; nature can really be overwhelming at times.

Teach, Learn, Share

People I like to meet are open-minded; I'm interested in psychology; what made us be the way we are; I like to share my history and find out about other people's history I enjoy cooking - sharing recipes would be nice, too

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile