Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulrike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Remedial Massage Therapist, Counsellor, Colon Hydrotherapist
  • BSc. Hotel Management, Dipl. Remedial Massage & Spa Thera...
  • From Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I HAVE TROUBLE WITH MY EMAIL NOTIFICATIONS. PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE AND THEN TEXT ME SO I CAN READ IT. THANKS. 0406971334

ALSO, I M AWAY ON HOLIDAYS FROM THE 11TH JULY TO THE 24TH JULY AND CANNOT HOST DURING THIS TIME.

I have been very nomadic over the last ten years but wouldn t mind settling down soon.

I like to think that I m the quiet type, but sometimes I just can t shut up. I like things simple, straight-forward and unhurried. I m a minimalist and like things uncluttered and simple.

PHILOSOPHY

Take your time.
There is no secret ingredient.

CHARACTER

German on the inside, Aussie on the outside.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like going to couchsurfing events such BBQs or movie nights, like to network and hear about other people s stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with a few hosts during my house moves Sydney-Darwin and Darwin-Brisbane.
Lived in a couchsurfer house of a Darwin host for two months (where I pitched in with the rent for staying so long).

Interests

Reading, photography, architecture.
Being in the water, walking in forests, smelling soil and rain.
Looking at cows, gumtrees and birds, watch the river.

  • architecture
  • photography
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • anatomy
  • mountains
  • food
  • massage
  • sustainability
  • off the grid living
  • ecolodge
  • aquatic bodywork
  • colon hydrotherapy
  • aquatic plants

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS

Historic novels, pirate novels.

MOVIES

The Yellow Handkerchief, The Painted Veil, Shelter, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, Kung Fu Panda, Unfinished Sky, Laggies, Something Borrowed, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wet Lab at Newcastle Uni, an anatomy lab for massage therapists - "Hey, do you mind handing me that arm over there?"

Teach, Learn, Share

http://www.world66.com/myworld66/visitedCountries/worldmap?visited=USAGANEGATCZFRDEGIGRIEITLIMCNLSMESSECHUKTRKHIDMYNPSGTHAUNZ

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am currently off on a Tuesday and Wednesday and can show you some of the country, mainly the weir and hills, hang out, go for breakfast.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Italy, Malaysia, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulrike’s full profile. It’s free!