Katya Fomina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • English tutor
  • No education listed
  • From Moscow
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

don't ever stop!

ABOUT ME

I'm an English tutor. Teaching is great! You meet lot of different people, know their character, make friends and have a lot of fun with them. But now my main job is raising our baby girl Maya who's 9 months old. She inspires me every single day and I learn a lot from her.
Cooking is also one of my hobbies. I like making dishes of different cuisines and inviting my friends at my place to have a nice dinner.
I can't imagine my life without sport.I go to gym and try to walk as much as my schedule permits=)
Handmade is a part of my life as well. I do some handmade presents and my friends are really pleased with it=)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't ever stop! Smile to the world and cherish every simple pleasure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not very big. I surfed a few times. It was interesting and I want to use it more.

Interests

Photography, travelings, meeting new people, cinema, music, all art, sport

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm fond of jazz, techno, rock, ambient. So it depends on my mood.
Cinema is a topic which I can discuss a lot! I can write a list of films that I always recommend to my friends:
Temple Grandin
Le scaphandre et le papillon
The Sea Inside
Le Prenom
Never Let me go
Little White Lies
Breaking the Waves etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in Thailand for almost a year teaching Russian to Thai students. That's unforgettable experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an eternal learner. I want to know about other cultures and countries, people's nature.
I've traveled to many countries, so I can share my traveling experience and of course my knowledge of Russia and Russian culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Guinea, Hungary, India, Italy, Poland, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Katya’s full profile. It’s free!