Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Morocco), French, Sign Language - International
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Social work
  • University- Masters
  • From Toronto, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I want to meet interesting people!


I recently moved to New York (in July) and would love to meet other people to explore the city with.... especially people who live here, too. I'm living in Brooklyn now near Prospect Park.

I'm very art-oriented.... I do a bit of music (violin), drawing, writing, film-making, clothes-making and design, and dance. Would love to explore more creative and artistic events in the city!

visited 18 states (8%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Visited Countries

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting new people, showing them the city!


Walking, biking, talking, dancing, coffee, sewing, designing clothes, writing, travelling, drawing, eating yummy food from all over, making cartoon.... NATURE!

  • arts
  • writing
  • design
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • violin
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Toni Morrison, Langston Hughes, Pablo Neruda, Thomas King, Barbara Kingsolver, Steinbeck.... Curious George!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped along the coast of Newfoundland, Canada. It was the most beautiful place I have ever been.

Teach, Learn, Share

Making clothes, playing the violin, languages

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups