Usman BEK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Usman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT Engineer
  • Information System Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently, I live in Berlin but originally from Morocco (No sir, Morocco is not only desert :p and during whole my life I saw the Moroccan desert only one time, and it was amazing)

When I'm not travelling, and I have time, I like to meet travellers and share with them a good quality time and plan something interesting. So feel free to reach out if you are here, don't hesitate a lot 😉

I like travelling (I travelled a lot inside Morocco and some Europe countries, I'm very interested in outdoor activities and doing sport. Always open to do crazy stuff (YOLO)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first time in Couchsurfing was for meeting new people and also for saving money

But since I experienced this concept now I'm here just to save money hhhhh, No seriously I can't describe how valuable it was to meet these new people, these new stories. I learnt a lot from my hosts, and I hope they learnt something from me. We shared great moments, we talked about different topics (useful and useless and both of them are good). A huge amount of knowledge was shared. Discover the place you are visiting from the eyes of locals (with their comments about it) is totally different, then do it by yourself.

That's why I'm glad to host people too and share great moments with them. I know definitely that both of us will learn something new and experience something different.

" EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING SPECIAL IN HIS PERSONALITY AND IN HIS LIFE "

Interests

I love martial arts (I had the red Belt in Taekwondo, and now I'm practicing Kickboxing)

I love watching movies Based on True stories (Dangal, Pursuit of happiness, into the wild ...etc), 3 idiots ...etc

My weakness is series if I start I can make my career in danger to finish the serie, that's why I prefer not to watch them a lot → Death note is the top ranked series in my list,

I like to try new outdoor activities (So far I tried Hiking, climbing and skiing, now I'm getting addicted even if Skiing is a fucking expensive sport 😩😩, next I want to try surfing, Kitesurfing and riding horses) I love learning new things, travel and discover new places, cultures and traditional meals.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • sport
  • new cultures
  • gastronomy
  • taekwondo
  • kickboxing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : I used to read books of Agatha Christie (Detective Novels), Macmillan Readers Collection (sometime it summarizes the big interesting books into short versions)

Movies : I like Movies Based on True story the most (Dangal, Into the wild, concussion, Untouchable, Steve Jobs, The Vow, 127 Hours ....etc).

Music: My ear is tolerant to listen to many types

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lets talk about this when we meet :p

Teach, Learn, Share

We can :
- Do Outdoor activities together.
- Go to Events together.
- Prepare some Moroccan meals, or Moroccan Tea *_*
- share laughs, stories, culture exchange (I'm also okay with your suggestions)

I can also just shut my mouth and listen to your stories
I can teach you Arabic language, work with some interesting softwares ...etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

* I can help you learn some Moroccan gastronomy : (Preparing tea, Moroccan Soups, Tajin).
* I can help you learn Arabic, France or English.
* Give you valuable Information about my country (Morocco) : what to visit, what to try, stereotypes ....etc
* Give you valuable Information about Berlin.
* Bring with me souvenir of my country.
* We can talk about my professional career (I think it will be boring to talk about work a lot hhh)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Usman’s full profile.

My Groups