Manshil Misra

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manshil ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Greek (modern), Zulu
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Through all the people I've met
  • From Durban
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To living, laughter, learning


I'm a masters student in Greece. I'm from South Africa, on a scholarship. My FAVOURITE thing to do is travel, and immerse myself in new cultures and experiences. I enjoy everything from tacky touristy spots, to discovering off-the-beaten-path gems. I love sampling foreign cuisine, and will eat anything once (or maybe several times!).


I just want to leave this earth feeling I've helped in some small way, make it a better place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I recently met up with a really interesting woman at the 2010 Athens Gay Pride parade, who had met up a friend of mine via couchsurfing to attend a music festival, and was so intrigued by the concept, I just had to check it out!


Cooking, travel, art.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll give anything a squizz once, and have a list of favourites too long to recount (or sometimes remember offhand).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was at South Africa's first democratic elections in 1994 (thought far too young to vote).
Through my former job, been involved in assisting in helping mums deliver their babies...gets me EVERYTIME.
I did the highest bungee jump off a bridge in the world recently.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking for other people, and experimenting with all types of food (though my background is Indian). I enjoy learning ways to cook from other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Qatar, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Manshil ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups