Logo orange

Thomas Walker

Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Work as an English language assistan...
  • Doing a German and Art History degree
  • From Leeds
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wanna have the best year of my life here in Vienna!

ABOUT ME

Hey, I'm Thomas, but you can call me Tom :P. I'm from England originally but I'm living in Vienna this year, because I have to spend a year in a German-speaking area as I am studying German at Univeristy in the UK. So far, I have found Vienna really great but I wouldn't mind making a few more friends (and hopefully meet some local people as I don't think I actually have yet! lol!)

PHILOSOPHY

I just think the best way to live is to respect everybody and treat all people equally! I'm a pretty relaxed person, but I just can't stand bullying or discrimination of any kind, so that's one of the few things that really wind me up.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well I'm a new user so I haven't taken part in much yet, I hope to meet people through organised events and meetings :).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None [as of yet]

Interests

Veganism
Playing Pool
Football
Reading
Films
Learning Languages
Art
Going Out
My Job (Teaching)
Cooking
Cricket
Formula One

Music, Movies & Books

I don't really like to restrict my taste in art to particuar genres, I just like good stuff and don't like bad stuff! Some music I like picked out completely at random: Interpol, Bombay Bicycle Club, KT Tunstall, Radiohead etc etc etc, Films: The Departed, Catch Me If You Can, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Fight Club etc, Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Hobbit, Nineteen Eighty-Four and so on :]. Ask me if you wanna find out more :}.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living in a foreign city and having a job is pretty amazing, especially seeing as though I organised it all by myself. It's really changed my life and made me a completely different person!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well being an English language assistant is my job, so I guess I can halp you with that. I am pretty good at playing pool so I'd love to teach you how to play any time :D.

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile