Logo orange

Vadim Ka

Murmansk, Murmansk, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

94% response rate · Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vadim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 87 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters Degree in Software Engineering
  • From Lviv, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

start new life

ABOUT ME

26 august 2013: New life has been started...

18 June 2013: on the way. Here is the map of my adventure: http://goo.gl/maps/qbPff

June 2013: Last few weeks in Lviv... I relocated to parents place. I prepare for an adventure. Can't host unfortunately...

End of 2012: I lost my job. For me it was rather a sigh of relief than a shock. So my goal is to became a freelancer and start a long term trip around the world. Also I do sports and commute with my bicycle.

In 2012 I visited 8 countries, 3 seas and the Atlantic Ocean. Largest trip was around Europe: http://goo.gl/maps/1OWd

My decision regarding the question 'to host or not to host' depends mostly on you. I wish you a good stay in Murmansk.

PHILOSOPHY

Everybody's Free to Wear Sunscreen! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfq_A8nXMsQ

(RU version) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uH70DdN2G1Y

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sometimes I travel but generally I'm a host.

Hosting in Lviv. I don't usually hang out due to lack of time and interest to explore the place where I spend all my childhood. But... I'm really glad to have fun at home. I won't count all the options - everytime it's different. :)

Interests

Languages - language exchange is wonderful. Let's do it. I can share UA, RU, EN, PL languages. Music - lets play guitar together

Dancing - if you are salsaholic we can visit salsa party - I am quite good in salsa LA

Cooking - I can cook borscht.

Sport - any sport activity is welcome.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: - Illusions by Richard Bach - The Short Happy Life of Francis Macomber by Ernest Hemingway Movies: Inside I'm Dancing

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I stopped driving a car and started riding a bicycle.

Hitchhiked the E6 motorway across all the Norway and was able to see northern lights.

Teach, Learn, Share

I adore to know something new, so you can easily teach me anything from my 'Interests' list or something new I haven't ever heard of. In return, I can teach you anything I know

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Israel, Moldova, Republic of, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vadim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile