Logo orange

Valerie Gosselin

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Lifelong learner.
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • From Montreal, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To thrive with passion and be in a state of constant exhilaration.

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty humble and simple person with a euphoric love for spontaneous adventures. I'm curious about the hows and the whys of the world, and I'm easily inspired by the little things. Confession: I'm a bit of a health freak but every now and then (and every now and again) I give in to savor the darndest exotic foods that life throws in my face - yeah I'm a foodie. In addition, I love to get the blood pumping by partaking in outdoor sports and on other days, I appreciate the simplicity of spiritual relaxation.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't take life too seriously. No one gets out alive, anyways.

Dare to dream, believe in yourself, and create an ever flowing stream of goals.

Helping others is the best thing you can do for yourself.

Do not let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I join activities and groups, and I like to reach out to CS'ers who want to do language tandems.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Started in Berlin, March 2012. I've met people for tandems and other CS activities and all has been extraordinarily positive.

My first CS experience was in Athens and it was extremely positive. I look forward to more experiences like this one.

Interests

Community-building, ballroom dancing, cooking, hiking, creating, traveling, music, movies, animals, food, theater, board games....the list goes on and on.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Motorcycle Diaries, The Place Beyond the Pines, Prisoners, Pillow Talk, The Pursuit of Happyness, The Sound of Music, Bridesmaids, My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Music: all genres, I grew up listening to rap/r&b but I particularly enjoy rock, jazz and latin music.

Books: Vagabonding; The Glass Castle; A Voice in the Wind; So, We Sold Our House And Ran Away to the South Pacific

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The views from mountain tops. Waterfalls. People performing acts of kindness.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Canadian cuisine, latin dancing, french/english, mortgage underwriting?

Learn: anything - I'd love to become more musical and a language-pro

Share: good times

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile