Logo orange

Valarie To

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valarie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Chinese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Just graduated!!
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience the world!

ABOUT ME

i am girl in petite size and also typical Aquarius girl, very independent.but I am so scared of animals, any kind of hairy creatures.

PHILOSOPHY

Be the person who you wanna meet.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i like to meet the locals when i go travelling. i also go to the couch surfing meeting very once in a while. you can always meet great people there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i did a lot of couch surfing when i was in Europe, no matter coffee/drinks or surfing. They are all awesome experience.

the most memorable one is meeting some great people in couch surfing meeting in Vienna and then we go for a random trip to Bratislava together the next morning. amazing!

i guess people i enjoy most is those who is willing to share their feelings and their stories.

Interests

- reading
- music
- dancing
- hiking
- Doing nothing once in a while
- Sleep on a floating mattress in the ocean
- chilling on da beach during sunset

Music, Movies & Books

Books : Books of Oliver Jeffers
Movie : 3 Idiots, Audrey Hepburn's, Amelie,
TV series : GG, Sex and the city

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-flying to stockholm within 24 hours notice on my own and made my first step to Europe.
- Seeing the New Year Eve's fireworks in Vienna
-Riding Camel in the desert
-Seeing fireworks in Mongolian Grassland

Teach, Learn, Share

share something that we cannot find in the book.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Ethiopia, Germany, Hungary, Kenya, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Rwanda, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Valarie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile