Valentin Pollet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Malay, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Language Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Houilles, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ: There is a lot of dating apps available nowadays but Couchsurfing is NOT one of them.

PLEASE NOTE: I don't live in Yerevan anymore since I relocated in Dilijan. I am now hosting in Dilijan (national park)🌲🌲🍃🍂🍁

I am a minimalist traveler and the world is my playground. I will always choose memories and unique experiences over things. I have lived in Paris, London, Ho Chi Minh-City, all over Malaysia, Dubai and Armenia.

I work online as a freelancer - digital nomad which enables me to be anywhere. I am often relocating in different countries where I decide to settle for a little (or big) while. Now in Armenia.

I love meeting new and different people, listening to your stories and discovering new cultures and habits. I simply love people and social interaction.
I think that it is in human nature to want to connect and sometimes we connect with people so intensely that the enthusiasm and the satisfaction of that relationship never fades.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Connecting with travelers and locals - residents is a must in my traveler's life. I don't consider myself as a tourist in a country but as a traveler seeking for local experience, food and culture. "When in Rome, do as the Romans do."

Interests

  • writing
  • poetry
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • movies
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • food
  • nature
  • whiskey

Music, Movies, and Books

There is no day with no music. Jazz, lo-fi (that I pronounce lo-fee) I'm French I can't help it. African music. Wherever YouTube leads me.

I enjoy reading poetry, philosophy and self development/improvement bla-bla. I think I think too much.
I also enjoy writing poetry and stuff about my experiences across the world.
I am also constantly learning new languages. I can speak French, English, Spanish, Malay (Bahasa Melayu) and now learning Russian.

Cinema is my escape room.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking | Fuji (Japan) 3,776 meters. Pelister (North Macedonia) 2,601 meters. All over Malaysia and Armenia. Height is relative and hiking is all about the paths you choose, not the summit.

Cycling | Denmark 500 KM (10 days). Langkawi, Malaysia 80 KM (1 day). Thailand, Laos, Myanmar, anywhere.

Swimming | Anywhere. Oceans, seas and waterfalls.

Teach, Learn, Share

Whenever and wherever I am in the world, I will be a new person constantly evolving thanks to the persons I meet on my way. I value social interaction a lot. I hope to bring you as much as you will bring me simply being you. If I have the possibility to help/host you I will. I have hosted in France, Malaysia and Armenia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am all yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Myanmar, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, France, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile.