Valérie XU

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in French; learning Chinese, English, Italian, Norwegian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • International business
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel travel travel


I'am 22 years old. I was born in Paris but my relatives are chinese. I'am currently studying chinese language in Beijing for a year.
Hum, yes for those asking, I'am chinese but I don't speak chinese. Weird isn't ? Well now I'am on the way to ! After all, never too late to learn :)

Anyway, about my character... I may seem shy when you meet me for the first time but once you know me I'am not! Laughing is the key!
I'am very open minded. I like to meet people, hang out with friends, do crazy stuff such as jumping from a bridge (never experienced it yet but maybe soon, never know) or just go to cinema, cultural exhibitions.
Oh! I also like to cool it at home and watch a movie, have a nice dinner with family and/or friends or just doing nothing !

I'am quiet easy to live as soon as people respect me. And of course, I try to be respectful especially with people hosting me.

What else ?? Oh yeah !!! FOOOOD !! I look thin but I eat for 4 people ha ha. Good food is very important and I'am very curious to try new things except insect and some very weird stuff...
If I have the occasion I can cook some good dish for you ;)
Then, I love activies such as alpin ski, hiking, diving, going sailing.


Enjoying life
- At home : food, wine, good music, family and friends
- great cultural and authentic experience around the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have not experienced that much CS. Just discover this crazy concept last year. But as soon as I'll move back to France I hope I'll be able to receive people.


I met some wonderful people thanks to CS and I hope it won't stop now. It's actually the beginning of a long social adventure :)


Fashion, Drama, Photograpy.

Music, Movies, and Books

Musiques : Nicolas Jaar, Bonobo, Caravane Palace, Wax Tailor, Fat Freddy's Drop, Stephane Pompougnac, Pink Martini,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Northen Light : green, red, whrite !!! Wahouuu

Teach, Learn, Share

If I realise that I'am able to teach you something it will be my pleasure !!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Greece, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups